…………..and I haven’t even been there yet.

My husband is from Tunisia, I have never been there, and my husband hasn’t been home in a very long time.  We are dreaming about the day we go to visit, with our tunsi-italiorican babies in tow.  My in-laws are special people, and I miss them.  Web -caming helps, but there are  no substitutes for big, fat hugs.

So, as you can imagine recent events are on my mind.   While I am hoping and praying that the winds of change will bring the people of Tunisia peace and prosperity;  I am worried that civil unrest and chaos will be the perfect breeding ground for another dictator.  I’m worried that violence will escalate and that the people will become divided.   More than anything I worry for the safety and well-being of my in-laws. 

And in the back of my mind, I am very worried that I may have to live there someday.   This never used to worry me, now it does.

