I have been toying around with the idea of a meaningful blog for years; leaving a trail of unattended blogger domains, half-finished posts and poorly focused entries. Blogging is much easier said than done, and my hope is to gain focus and clarity through writing. 

The things most important to me at this point in my life are my children and parenting,  marriage & family dynamics, finding my place in society as a Muslim, finding my place in Islam as a woman,  career goals, and getting back to my favorite pobby (passionate hobby)- photography, and getting some sleep!   I feel I’ve gained so much since becoming a mom, and I’ve lost some of myself in the process too.  It’s bittersweet.

These will likely be things I reflect upon the most, and the challenge will be finding the time to do it.

Peace,

MM

